A Whimsical and Deep Journey Into Your Own Remothering

http://cosmicsmashbooking.wordpress.com/?inf_contact_key=e5790c867ee404716854fda3ae793c3d6eca8641b8f930b49349053867fd07f

Our very own smashbooks have arrived from Amazon which I have available for pick up or I can meet you at any Tim Hortons or Serious Coffee in the city to deliver yours.

I first learned about this form of art journal from the Cosmic Cowgirls and as you can see a new Cosmic Smashbooking online class is about to begin!

Next Wednesday, if the weather is good I’m suggesting that we bring a bag or picnic lunch so we can eat lunch alfresco and use one of the tables right in front of the condo to do some smashbooking. I’ll be finishing my Draw, Doodle, Love art journal that I took to Mexico this week and starting on another smashbook using an altered book when I start working on this art class. Naturally I’ll be sharing what I’ve learned with all of you!

If you do have any surplus art supplies please fell free to share your abundance with the group for the rest of the session. The ‘mobile studio’ bags that I brought back from Mexico can be taken anywhere to spontaneously and joyously capture the moment, the feeling, the place or event that is part of your life this spring and summer!

And there are no complicated layouts and techniques to learn. The backgrounds and some suggested prompts are all there and but if you don’t like a particular page you simply glue our paint our collage over it!

This weekend I’ll be uploading a recap of Week Two outlining what we discussed, writing our Cherish list and the assigned third person narrative about a facinating character; each of us! 

Leave a Reply

